Skip to content

I Can’t Sleep

June 9, 2010
tags: ,

I usually sleep fine. I can sleep pretty much any place if I’m sleepy even on an airplane sitting up or in a loud club. Tonight is different. Since I have had so many thoughts swirling in my head as to what to do and when in preparation for our impending move overseas, I feel like adrenalin is running through my body triggered by the brain activity.

So, here I am, after having gone to bed already, writing a post in the middle of the night.

You might be wondering if I took this photo above tonight. No, it was taken many months ago when we let our girls sleep on my older daughter’s futon. Since I haven’t taken any photos after we came back from our trip to West Virginia this weekend, this photo came convenient for tonight’s post.

If my brain is excited, I sometimes fall into a situation where I just cannot fall asleep. I need to forget all my anxieties. No, there isn’t any issues right now. I just have a few things I would love to get done next week, but I don’t know if I could, it would be feasible or it makes sense. They are not crucial. I will live if I don’t get them done. Everything is going to be fine. Things will work out. Eyes, shut. Think sleepy.

Sweet dreams…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2010 2:11 am

    かわいすぎる! What absolute angels! 眠れないのよーく分かるよ。Your blog is beautiful! 楽しみにしてるよ〜。

    • June 10, 2010 5:51 am

      あはは〜、ありがとう!They are monkeys. My favorite ones. お互い引っ越し頑張ろう!

  2. June 10, 2010 7:16 pm

    This is how my boys sleep too!! But they actually sleep better when they are top of each other (literally).
    E-mail me to let it out when you can’t sleep – just don’t call me!

    • June 14, 2010 7:48 pm

      Oh, don’t worry. I will pick up my phone and call you at 3:00 a.m. :P

  3. Keiko permalink
    June 11, 2010 11:03 pm

    OMG Sooooooo Cute!!
    Love your pictures!
    I cannot wait to sleep 8 hours straight….. haven’t done it since I had a baby…..

    • June 14, 2010 7:47 pm

      Keiko san! Thanks for leaving me a message! You’re going through those sleepless nights with a newborn. I remember my zombie era. You have a good reason to be sleepless. I don’t!

  4. Autumn permalink
    June 14, 2010 9:43 pm

    That photo is priceless, I love it!

  5. Karen permalink
    June 16, 2010 9:48 pm

    I love, love this photo.

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 377 other followers

