Skip to content

San Antonio II

July 6, 2010
tags: ,

We were in San Antonio for about a week visiting my husband’s mom and step-dad. Our kids had a blast hanging out with their grand-parents, great-grandma, uncle and aunt. We ate a lot of Tex-Mex. One night, my husband and I even got to go out for dinner and a movie while my in-laws looked after our girls. We hadn’t done that in a year and that was fun!

The half of the time I was in San Antonio, I was feeling under the weather. I learned how important sleep was to me in order to maintain my mind and physical well-being. It was very frustrating to not have control over my health especially when I have the opportunities to hang out with families I don’t get to see often. After a couple of days of vegging out and sleeping, I finally recovered.

I posted pictures I’ve taken at my husband’s grandmothers’ house in the last post. Her daughter, my mother-in-law is also great at decorating home. The pictures above are taken in some of the rooms at my in-law’s house. If you have seen the pictures of our old apartment, the way I decorate our place is very different, but I find it very inspirational and educational to see how others decorate. I am always impressed with the ideas my mother-in-law has in the way she decorates her place.

I have two more posts (one from San Antonio and the other from Rockport, Texas) in a queue to be posted. I fell behind because I was needing so much sleep! Now I’m well, I’ve got to catch up!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 12:37 pm

    It’s great that I follow the blog; I can see so many things through your eyes, and they are all inspirational to me too!!
    Glad you are feeling better. Miss you all!

    • July 8, 2010 2:20 am

      Thanks!! I’m glad to hear that. We miss you all, too!

  2. February 18, 2011 10:41 am

    I love your blog so much and am glad I get a chance to read your older posts now. The photo of your beautiful girls in matching outfits is just so precious!! :)

    • February 18, 2011 10:58 am

      Thank you. You’re so sweet!!

Trackbacks

  1. Wendesday Wall2Wall ☆ Fourth of July Decoration « Chuzai Living

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 370 other followers

