Skip to content

Wednesday Wardrobe

October 26, 2010
tags:


dress: J.CREW Kids, headband: J.CREW Kids

This set of dress and headband were gifts from my family in Japan. I love the design and colors of J.Crew Kids.


dress: Cherokee (Target), sandals: Cherokee (Target)

I miss shopping at Target. They have great kids clothing selections and it was always a joy to walk into a Target store and find out that the new collection has arrived.


dress (left): Baby Gap, Jacket: Cherokee (Target), dress (right): Gap Kids, sandals: Xhilaration (Target)

I purchased the brown dress online when it was on sale. My sisters bought the white dress when we visited my family in Tokyo. At first I wasn’t sure about my daughter wearing a white dress and wanted her to choose the brown one instead, but I am glad she went for what her instinct told her to do because she looks really good in this white dress.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 8:39 pm

    That first photo of your daughter under the frangipani tree is just gorgeous!

    • October 27, 2010 1:39 am

      Thanks, Emma! You know the name of the tree! That’s pretty impressive.

    • denise Henderson permalink
      October 27, 2010 5:09 am

      love that first photo too!! she looks different in that photo!!!

  2. Ayako permalink
    October 26, 2010 8:41 pm

    My daughter has exactly the same dress as your older daughter’s gap kids flower dress!!! But fresh flower makes its different, they are so cute!!!

    • October 27, 2010 1:39 am

      Thanks! I wish they would make the same dress in adult size.

  3. Katherine permalink
    October 26, 2010 11:40 pm

    Such pretty shots! You know your first daughter is going to become a supermodel right? She is absolutely gorgeous and so tall!! And your second daughter too. She is such pretty girl. Really enjoy your fashion posts. I am a target addict as well. I can’t help but buy new stuff for my girl when I go there. Not so much for the boy though. He gets a lot of garage sale stuff from my friend’ kid.

    • October 27, 2010 1:38 am

      Thanks for the sweet comment and remembering my girls’ names, too! Sorry I changed them to first and second daughter instead of their real names. I might be just being overprotective. I’m glad you enjoy my fashion posts!! I was wondering what people thought of my fashion column, so I’m glad to hear your comment!

  4. denise Henderson permalink
    October 27, 2010 12:24 am

    love the J Crew dress! am heading to Tokyo for 7 days early FEB! I’m so looking forward to the shopping!! Tricky with two kids though… Husband already saying “needs a holiday when we come back from Japan!” hahahahah (Japan is supposed to be “THE HOLIDAY!!”)

    • October 27, 2010 2:02 am

      You’re going to Tokyo! How fun! Let me know if you have any questions. I haven’t lived there for a while, but I’m from the city, so I might be able to answer your questions. I know what you mean by needing another holiday. I always need a vacation to recuperate from the vacation with my kids!

  5. October 27, 2010 3:23 am

    Just stumbled upon your blog and I must say I quite enjoy it. I like the different posts that you have on different subjects.

    I look forward to reading more and great photo of your daughter!

  6. October 27, 2010 6:17 am

    Your girls are absolutely gorgeous!! Yes I did enjoy this post :) I can’t wait to dress up my little princess. (I’m starting to already, but with all used dresses!)

  7. October 28, 2010 12:10 pm

    I’m looking forward to when my little one can ‘allow’ me to dress her up. haha. right now it’s only pants and t-shirts. what’s your secret????

    • October 29, 2010 4:20 am

      The secret is not asking what my kids want to wear! :P My older one is old enough that I can’t really force her to wear what I want any more, so I dress my younger one although she started to resist eve more recently and I know that my days will be over soon…

  8. October 29, 2010 2:32 am

    That brown dress with the turquoise spots is beautiful!! Your daughter’s have such pretty faces like their mummy x

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 396 other followers

