Skip to content

Wednesday Wall2Wall Decoration ☆ Christmas Breakfast Table

December 28, 2010



My family celebrated Christmas growing up, but being non-Christian we don’t have Christmas traditions like my husband’s family does. My mother-in-law has always prepared a special Christmas breakfast, so my husband wanted to continue with the tradition (not that he cooks, but I wanted to make him happy, so I do!) and have a special breakfast for Christmas. We celebrated Christmas morning just by ourselves. It was simple, calm, and comforting. It was one of those moments I was grateful to have my husband and kids with me, healthy and happy. I didn’t wish for more. Seeing the photos of our table with the food I prepared, I was disappointed as it looks so plain and I had to think over if this was really a blog worthy material or not. I decided to give it a go since I thought it’ll keep a good memory even if it was so ordinary. I hope to improve my breakfast repertoire in the coming years.

The origami snow flakes on the table and a little tree with names on our plates were made by our kids under my husband’s supervision. We had a Christmas dinner the night before and we used them for that, so I recycled them since I thought they were very cute!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2010 1:12 am

    Kaho, to me it’s still look nice & simple table set there… you are such a home body… It’s good enough as I didn’t even try to set a table, we were just opening presents in front of the tv without any breakfast.

    • December 30, 2010 9:20 pm

      Thanks, Nin! Our girls opened their presents before their breakfast, too, and I had to cook right after that. It might have helped to prepare breakfast the night before, but I had no energy….

  2. December 29, 2010 2:41 am

    I’m glad you decided to share this happy moment with us readers!

    • December 30, 2010 9:19 pm

      Thanks!! It’s very encouraging to hear this!

  3. denise Henderson permalink
    December 29, 2010 4:48 am

    we had Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict the super easy way!
    Smoke salmon from the supermarket + muffin – again supermarket then toast! + Poach Egg (microwave) + Hollandaise Sauce (from the jar!)
    Easy and quick especially after opening the presents everybody is super super hungry and wants food NOW!! ^_^

    • December 30, 2010 9:18 pm

      The smoked salmon eggs benedict sound so nice! That sounds like a perfect Christmas breakfast!!

Trackbacks

  1. It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas ☆ Corner of Our Holiday Decoration | C H U Z A I ☆ L I V I N G

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 396 other followers

