Skip to content

Pictures Of Hoi An ☆ Vietnam Trip

January 26, 2011

CITY OF HOI AN






LANTERNS





STREETS OF HOI AN









SITES





Bridge Made By Japanese

PEOPLE





SNAP SHOTS



I fell in love with Hoi An, Vietnam. It is a city filled with the reminders of its history and eye candies. If you ever visit, Vietnam, I highly recommend that you include Hoi An in your agenda.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 8:41 pm

    Beautiful pictures Kaho! it is funny because we were there recently and when I see your pics , I can still remember and “feel” the city. You are talented at taking pictures and talking about your trips ;) Really enjoyed these posts about Vietnam!

    • January 26, 2011 8:51 pm

      Thanks, Marie!! Your comment made my day!

  2. January 26, 2011 11:13 pm

    Wow beautiful beautiful pics Kaho! Make me wanna go to Hanoi right now!

  3. January 27, 2011 2:38 am

    These photos are incredible! The colour and detail are amazing :)

    Thanks for visiting my blog! With regards to you books vs ebooks question, I’m undecided. I adore books and love the feel of the leather covers and the look on them lined up on the shelf … but, I see the usefulness of ebook readers, especially for travel. I’m just not sure I’d get one. I’m a little slow on taking up new technology – I’m still fighting the i-generation, haha!

    x Jasmine

  4. January 27, 2011 3:28 am

    I love how you capture the mood in your pictures – amazingly beautiful! You are very talented.
    Hugs, Nina

  5. January 27, 2011 3:32 am

    Beautiful pictures, Kaho. I hope you bought some lanterns at the lantern shop? Or perhaps they’re only for religious purposes?

  6. January 27, 2011 4:07 am

    amazing. I can’t get over how different a vacation like this would be than anything I’ve taken before!

  7. January 27, 2011 11:25 pm

    Such gorgeous pics Kaho! Ilove the quaint pics of the lanterns and my favorite is the pink nails on the balcony! Love love love! Oh and I am amazed at your talent in taking people pics – especially the smiling woman selling fruits. I swear you can submit them for publishing in a magazine!

  8. January 28, 2011 1:14 am

    @Mariella Thanks! I’m sure you can find inexpensive fares from China!
    @Jasmine Thanks for visiting and also answering my question! I’m fighting i-generation, too!
    @Nina Thanks for your kind words!
    @Skye I didn’t buy lantern. I don’t know why, but I didn’t think it would fit in our suitcase, so maybe that’s why.
    @Krystal It was very different from anything I’ve seen, too!
    @thediplomaticwife Oh, the nails! They are my older one’s. Thanks for the sweet compliment!

  9. January 28, 2011 2:37 am

    Your Vietnam pictures are amazing!! I was just talking last night about taking a trip to South East Asia – and your pics make me want to go all the more :) So colourful, so exotic. I’m totally inspired. xo

    • January 28, 2011 7:49 am

      Thanks, Janine! Your words are very kind. I think you will love Southeast Asia. I would love to see Southeast Asia through your lens!

  10. January 28, 2011 10:33 am

    I am so glad I stumbled upon your blog and these photos are amazing. I love to travel and love photography and you have captured my true love in both. Thanks so much for sharing, I look forward to furture blog posts.

    • January 28, 2011 11:06 am

      Thanks for visiting and leaving me with kinds words, newsprout!! I love both photography and travel!

  11. Julia permalink
    January 28, 2011 8:21 pm

    Beautiful photos Kaho! Love the b&w of Y…I wonder what she’s thinking! The lantern photos are great too. One of them literally took my breath away. :)

    • January 28, 2011 8:30 pm

      Awww, thank you so much, Julia!

  12. February 7, 2011 12:27 pm

    aw, i really want to visit this old town. maybe when i’m in vietnam next time!

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 356 other followers

