Skip to content

Vietnam Trip Epilogue With Comedian Anjelah Johnson ☆ Nail Salon

January 31, 2011



I posted an article about my recommendations for the sites in Saigon/Ho Chi Minh City, Reunification Palace and Ben Thanh Market, besides Mekong Delta, so now I’d like to close my Vietnam trip posts with this video of a standup comedy by Anjelah Johnson. She is hilarious! I think this is very funny not only because she’s good at impersonating a lady at a nail salon with a strong Vietnamese accent, but she depicts some truth and characters about the Vietnamese people who I observed in the country. She is awesome! Vietnamese people sounded just like her in Vietnam when they spoke English! Enjoy!!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 8:49 pm

    OMGosh the girls must have been soooo thrilled!

  2. January 31, 2011 11:50 pm

    just saw the video clip. Hilarious!!! It reminds me of the time in China… Thanks for the laugh.

    • February 2, 2011 7:43 pm

      I love her jokes! I thought you might like it.

  3. February 1, 2011 12:17 am

    Hi!!
    I love this video!!! I had so much fun!!!! This was a great way to start my day!!!
    I hope you are having a great day too!!!

  4. UnoMin permalink
    February 1, 2011 9:50 pm

    かほさん、
    今年になってかほさんのブログが開けるようになりました。良かった(涙)
    久しぶりにお邪魔したら更にグレードアップされていて、記事も写真も本当に素敵でただただ感動です。
    そしてAnjelahさんのビデオ、面白い!
    アクセントも会話の内容もすごいリアル感。最高です。

    • February 1, 2011 10:11 pm

      コメントとありがたいお言葉をありがとうございます!!アンジェラさん面白いですよね。はまってしまいました。

  5. February 2, 2011 4:45 am

    Ooo… What a treat! They deserve all the sightseeing/ walkabouts with mom :D

    • February 2, 2011 7:42 pm

      Thanks! They loved being pampered!

  6. February 2, 2011 4:59 am

    I am truly enjoying all your travel posts. Gorgeous photos and your little girls are sooo cute!!

  7. February 2, 2011 6:42 am

    Are they your girls? They are adorable! :)

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt comments about my wedding :)

    x Jasmine

    • February 2, 2011 7:39 pm

      They are my girls! You’re welcome.

  8. February 8, 2011 4:31 pm

    love that video…sooo funny! Is the comedian Vietnamese as well? the accent is so spot on.

    Your lil one looks so pleased….love her smile in that photo – cuteness!

    Your older girl is so pretty – a mini you.

    • February 9, 2011 9:28 pm

      The comedian is American, but Mexican and Native American. She’s really funny! I agree. She does a wonderful job with the accent!! Thank you for the compliments! Our girls are my cute monkeys.

  9. April 19, 2011 1:15 pm

    haha. I loved the video. and the character she plays Bon Qui Qui. hilarious!!! I’ve never heard of her so thanks Kaho. I needed a good laugh today!

    • April 20, 2011 11:19 am

      Thanks for watching! I love Anjelah. She’s awesome. Glad you liked her!

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 371 other followers

