Skip to content

Baby Boy Outfit

April 2, 2012

As a mother of two girls and now a boy, I am familiar with girl outfits, but not with those for boys. Baby boy fashion is a new world I’m exploring with our newborn baby boy. Our son only has outfits that were given by our families and friends. I don’t feel the need to buy more clothes for him at this age and I’m very happy with the clothes he already has. I find the blue, green and gray colors very refreshing as I am more used to putting pink and purple on my girls when they were babies. The gray bear hat and the pants are just too adorable, I am smitten by the combination of gray, green and blue! I have some more outfits that I enjoy putting on my son, but I haven’t found the time to take photos of them on him. I have been busy with the newborn plus my 7-year-old and 4-year-old girls if you can imagine what it is like. I can’t complain as my two girls have been quite helpful. It’s a matter of juggling and I’m trying to figure out how I can balance the time with my kids, time dedicated for taking care of a baby, time for doing house chores and time for myself. It’s a challenge I’m facing on a daily basis.

上の2人の子供が娘なので、私は男の子の服より女の子の服に慣れ親しんでいます。息子ができてから、男の子の服を通じて新しい世界を見せてもらっては楽しんでいます。うちの息子は、頂き物の服しかもっていないのですが、いただいた服で今は充分な気がします。小さいうちはすぐに服が着れなくなるので、これ以上新しく服を買い足す必要性も無いかなと思います。上2人の娘が赤ちゃんだった時は、ピンクや紫が多かったので、青、緑、グレーの色がとても新鮮。グレーの熊の帽子やパンツなんて愛らしいし、グレーと緑と青の色のコンビはなんとも言えない可愛さですね。他にもいただいた可愛い服があるのですが、まだ息子が着ている時に写真を撮ることができていません。新生児の息子と7歳と4歳の娘2人の世話で結構時間があっという間に過ぎて行きます。子供との時間、赤ちゃんの世話の時間、家事仕事の時間、そして自分の時間をバランスを上手く取れたらと思いますが、まだまだ模索中。毎日の課題です。

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 6:00 pm

    awwwww He now looks so much like your second princess…. so adorable… Gland you liked the outfit :-)

    Congrats again!!!

    • April 2, 2012 9:07 pm

      You think so? Many people have told me he looks like my second child. I feel that he looks more like my first child. We’ll see how he changes and will look like after a couple of months.

  2. April 2, 2012 6:02 pm

    where did my comment go?! I wrote something but it disappeared!!
    I was just saying he now looks like your second princess, SO ADORABLE!!
    Congrats again :-)

    • April 2, 2012 9:06 pm

      No worries. I found it. Thanks for your comment and the outfits!! Hugs xoxo

  3. myfroggee permalink
    April 2, 2012 8:03 pm

    Congratulations on your new born adorable baby boy Kaho…..he is too adorable…*wink*

  4. April 2, 2012 10:11 pm

    like the elephant prints! He looks tall for his age, I’m sure he has your tall genes later :)

    • April 3, 2012 11:45 am

      Does he? He’s gaining weight so much that his head is looking huge now… We’ll see how he’ll grow. :D

  5. April 3, 2012 6:01 am

    Such a beautiful baby boy!! You’re a super mom, and I do believe that you can manage your time well. Are you still in Singapore? Maybe you can get a good maid from Indonesia to be brought there.

    • April 3, 2012 11:45 am

      Thank you! I hope I can manage my time better soon!

  6. April 4, 2012 10:03 am

    so adorable! i LOVE baby clothes..and babies. busy busy mom! :-)

  7. April 6, 2012 10:38 pm

    he’s beautiful! And these clothes are so cute! I have the opposite problem, not familiar with girls’ clothes now, but I admit that one of the reasons why I would love to have a girl is the shopping part :) although I discovered that boy’s outfits are just as cute if you look for the right things. So excited for you to have a boy after two girls!

    • April 11, 2012 9:58 am

      Thanks, Mariella! It’s so nice to hear from you! It is fun to shop for girls. I agree with you that boy clothes are as cute! There are so many stylish boy clothes out there. Thanks for your sweet words!!!

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 396 other followers

