Skip to content

Monday Mode ☆ Purple Tutu

June 3, 2012

I found these photos of my middle child taken in April, 2011 in my iPhoto library and realized that I never used them for my Monday Mode last year. It’s been a year since these photos above were taken and a lot has happened since then. She was the youngest child of two back in April, 2011. Now she has a little brother.

She’s still going through the transition after her brother was born. I hear it’s hard to be a middle child. I’m the oldest, so I can only imagine what it feels like to be a middle child and I am definitely learning about it as I raise her. I am constantly making a conscious effort to give her enough attention.

When I look at the picture of my two older children from the past years, they make me nostalgic already. How can they look so different in a year? I am aging, too! Yikes.

Tonight (as I write this) my middle one is sick in bed. She threw up earlier and started to run a fever. She barffed at a party. I felt bad for her as well as for the party invitees. You can imagine what the moms and dads were thinking when they saw a sick child at a party. I felt bad for her because I didn’t take it seriously when she told me that she had a stomach ache.

It worries me when I feel my daughter’s feverish body. I hope she gets better by morning. When my child gets sick, it makes me realize how important the well-being of my children is to me.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2012 7:32 pm

    What a cutie pie!
    This one’s got spunk and pizzaz and man, can she strike a pose!
    Don’t feel badly about brushing off her stomach ache. Parent’s can’t know everything. I am a nurse and I once took my 6 year old to the circus when I thought she just had a cold…it turned out to be pneumonia!
    Luckily stomach bugs go through little one’s quickly and I’m sure she’ll be better fast.

    Like

    • June 3, 2012 11:58 pm

      You always make me feel so good, Savvy Sister! Your story definitely makes me feel better about my ability as a mom!!!! She did get over the stomach bug and doing better already today!

      Like

  2. June 3, 2012 7:36 pm

    oh no… I hope she feels better very soon.
    She looks adorable in the past and the present :-)

    Like

    • June 3, 2012 11:57 pm

      Thanks! She’s doing well today!! Awww, thanks. She is a good girl. :)

      Like

  3. June 3, 2012 9:57 pm

    Kaho, how is your daughter doing? I hope she is better by now.

    Like

    • June 3, 2012 11:56 pm

      She’s doing great today! I think something was going around. I heard that my friends’ kids who were at a birthday party last week also got sick. At least she’s getting stronger by being exposed to many viruses at this age!

      Like

  4. June 4, 2012 1:01 am

    I’m so happy she is better now :)
    Lovely post!

    Like

  5. June 7, 2012 10:14 pm

    Glad to hear she’s OK now.
    It’s no fun being sick – from recent experience with the flu – & I think it’s harder for kids.

    Like

    • June 8, 2012 9:10 am

      True. I hope she’s building up her immune system! Thanks!!

      Like

  6. October 4, 2012 10:27 pm

    I love these photos and her outfit and when I saw the 2012 pic..I was surprised how much she has grown!

    Like

    • October 5, 2012 12:11 pm

      Kids do grow up fast, don’t they? I see my kids everyday, so I don’t notice, but when I look at pictures, I get surprised, too!

      Like

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

