Skip to content

Design Cookies By My Friend

July 24, 2012
tags: ,

My friend, Yumi, makes these gorgeous cookies. She is a Seasonal Color Analysis consultant currently living in Tokyo. She took a cookie frosting class and since then, she really enjoys decorating cookies with frosting. Did I mention that she has four kids? Her kids are all young and her youngest two are twins!! I have three kids and I can’t even acquire a new skill. There is a proverb in Japan “passion and love for doing something make one improve the skills for it and he/she becomes good at it.” She’s proven that to me.

友人のゆみさんがこのクッキーを作りました。彼女は現在東京でカラー診断師をしており、アメリカ在住時に診断してくれた友人でもあります。ゆみさんはクッキーデコレーションのクラスを取ってから、クッキー作りにハマったとか。4人のお子さんが居るんですよ。しかも4人ともまだ小さいお子さんなんです。私なんて子供3人だというのに、新しい事さえ習えないでいます。日本には「好きこそものの上手なれ」ということわざがありますよね。まさに彼女のクッキー作りはそのことわざ通りだと感じます。

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Travel Culture Food permalink
    July 24, 2012 12:34 pm

    wow your sooo creative and talented. Well done, I wish I was like you ;)

    Have a lovely day<3

  2. July 28, 2012 10:55 am

    Well, I wish I could take credit for these cookies, but it’s my friend who made these. They tasted delicious, too!! Loved them!

  3. August 2, 2012 6:06 am

    OH Thanks Kaho – I feel so honored to see my name on your blog :-)

    • August 2, 2012 8:55 am

      I am a big fan of your cookies. :P

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 356 other followers

