Skip to content

Baby & Suitcase

August 27, 2012

My chub is in the suitcase.

When you are traveling, you don’t have toys and tools that you own to entertain your baby as you do at home.

My baby was 4 months when we visited our families back home in Texas and Tokyo. We could not travel with Bambo even though it was perfect for his age at that time. He gets bored if he’s lying around all the time.

So this was my solution.

I made a hole with a pile of clothes in my husband’s suitcase and let my baby sit in it while I got ready in the morning.

What’s up?

This shirt tastes good.
11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2012 8:08 pm

    He’s too cute! I want to come through the computer and grab those chubby cheeks of his!

    • August 28, 2012 7:50 am

      Thanks!! I love grabbing his chubby cheeks!

  2. August 27, 2012 9:23 pm

    What a cutie! Good job there travelling long-distance with three young kids!

    • August 28, 2012 7:49 am

      Thank you! It gave me confidence that my husband and I could handle three kids!

  3. August 28, 2012 6:46 am

    How precious!
    Your kids are without a doubt some of the cutest I’ve seen!

    • August 28, 2012 7:31 am

      Thank you… You’re very sweet.

  4. sherly permalink
    August 28, 2012 12:11 pm

    Smart and practical. Babies appreciate the simplest thing. i just remember one of my nieces cant go to sleep without sniffing her mother cloth. being a working mother my cousin tend to work late + Jakarta unbearable traffic.

    • August 28, 2012 6:34 pm

      I agree about baby’s appreciating the simplest thing. Our life is simple.

  5. September 3, 2012 10:53 pm

    hahahah so cute!!!

  6. Uko permalink
    February 27, 2013 12:23 pm

    Wow, this was a such a great idea! I had a same problem with my daughter being bored lying around at my parents house in Japan where I was temporaliy staying. My daughter wanted to sit on a very early stage but the Bambo chair was already shipped to Jakarta. So I had to pile up cusions and blankets to make her kind of sit up and not get bored. But the support was not good enough, so she will fall down again and start complaining… in a baby talk.

    • February 27, 2013 12:54 pm

      I hear you. It was totally random that I found this way to sit him up. I pack small usually when I travel, so my kids are entertained with very basic stuff.

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 371 other followers

