Skip to content

Wednesday Wall2Wall ☆ Swedish Design Meets Indonesian Design

October 30, 2012

Have you ever thought about what will happen if a Swedish design is integrated in Indonesian design? Here is an example of the design marriage from the two countries, Sweden and Indonesia. This house was decorated by my Swedish friend with Indonesian furniture and decorative items. I love the contrast of dark wood in white and white decor.

I love all the white lamps! The lamp on the left was made at a pottery store called Galeri Pot in Kemang and the lamp on the right was purchased at Confetti.

Confetti
Jl Kemang Utara No 17
Jakarta, Indonesia 12720
Tel: 021 7179 5272
021 718 1780
Fax: 021 719 3477

My kids had a play date at my Swedish friend’s, so while they played, I chat with the mom and also took photos. My girls had a good time playing with four boys. Lucky them! They also enjoyed water guns. Maybe time for us to buy some for them?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2012 6:26 pm

    This is so lovely Kaho. I do LOVE the white lamps and the white ukiran is just SO gorgeous. Wow – kemang has too many good things, ya?

    • October 30, 2012 8:36 pm

      Thanks! Oh, Kemang is a gem!! I didn’t know that it’s called ukiran. Thanks! I think it’s gorgeous, too.

  2. Fille permalink
    October 31, 2012 4:13 am

    Very familiar interior… looks like I might know this friend of yours. ;) I really admire your photo skills… Great sense for picking nice details in the interior!

    • October 31, 2012 8:33 am

      Small world we live in, isn’t it? Thanks for the compliment!! You’re very kind!!

  3. November 1, 2012 1:40 pm

    sleek and pared down. Love the painting. Have a lovely weekend Kaho :) x

    • November 1, 2012 6:46 pm

      Thanks for visiting! I like her paintings, too!

  4. January 30, 2013 5:51 am

    Gorgeous, just gorgeous! I need to check out this Confetti store! Thanks for sharing!

    • January 30, 2013 8:43 am

      I think you’ll like it! The prices are definitely set for expats.

Trackbacks

  1. Wednesday Wall2Wall Decor ☆ Galeri Pot in Kemang Timur « Chuzai Living

Lovely Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 394 other followers

